The Northern Corridor anchored by the port of Mombasa in Kenya, and the Central Corridor, anchored by the port of Dar es Salaam in Tanzania, are principal and crucial transport routes for national, regional and international trade of the five East African Community (EAC) countries, namely; Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda,Tanzania and Uganda. Due to inadequate physical infrastructure and inefficiency, these corridors are characterized by long transit times and high cost.