Eco-Logic Awards extends call to entry | Infrastructure news

The deadline for entries into the Eco-Logic Awards has been extended due to popular demand allowing even more of South Africa’s eco-champions to enter their ecological products, services, projects, and ambassadors.

The deadline has been moved to the 28th of February 2018 and Enviropaedia is calling on the South African public to help identify and nominate individuals, organisations and communities that positively contribute towards an environmentally sustainable world for us to live in, so that they can be recognised at awards, which are set to take place on World Environment Day 05 June 2018.

The invitation to enter the Awards is open to South African small businesses, large corporate organisations, non-governmental and community-based organisations, municipalities and individuals who are leading the way in environmental excellence and innovation.

Each year we profile and promote the best of South Africa’s Eco-Champions. We actively encourage all business and private consumers to support and reward them for their eco-logical efforts – by purchasing their products and services,” says David Parry-Davies, Director of The Enviropaedia and Eco-Logic Awards.


The 2018 Awards will recognise excellence in the following categories:

  • Biodiversity Award
  • Climate Change Award
  • Eco-Innovation Award
  • Energy Efficiency Award
  • Recycling and Waste Management Award
  • Transport Award
  • Water Conservation Award
  • Green Economy Award
  • Municipalities Award
  • Eco-Youth Award
  • Eco-Community Award
  • Eco-Angel Award and
  • Eco-Warrior Award
Glamorously Green

Up to five of the best entries from each category will be invited to attend the ‘Glamorously Green’ Eco-Logic Gala Awards evening in June 2018. Winners will be announced at the event, which will host more than 400 VIP guests, including environmental movers and shakers, thought leaders, celebrities, sponsors and top business executives, government and municipal representatives.

There is no entry fee and entries will close on 28 February 2018. The same project can be submitted in multiple categories. The competition entry form is available on the Eco-Logic Awards website.

Additional Reading?

Request Free Copy